Faculty

Soft & Living Matter members:

Mark Bowick
Physics
Founding Director of the Soft Matter Program

Joel Dorman Steele Professor
317 Physics
315.443.5979
mjbowick@syr.edu


Anthony Garza
Biology
Associate Professor
244 Life Sciences Complex
315.443.4746
agarza@syr.edu 


Timothy Korter
Chemistry
Professor and Chair
1-046 Center for Science and Technology
315.443.0269
tmkorter@syr.edu


Yan-Yeung Luk
Chemistry
Associate Professor

3-048 Center for Science and Technology
315.443.7440
yluk@syr.edu


Zhen Ma
Biomedical & Chemical Engineering
Assistant Professor, Carol and Samuel Nappi Research Scholar
318 Bowne Hall

 


Lisa Manning
Physics
Associate Professor

229G Physics
315.443.3920
mmanning@syr.edu


Cristina Marchetti
Physics
Acting Director of the Soft Matter Program

William R. Kenan Distinguished Professor
229B Physics
315.443.2581
mcmarche@syr.edu


Mathew Maye
Chemistry
Professor
CST 4-014D
315.443.2146
mmmaye@syr.edu


Liviu Movileanu
Physics
Professor
211 Physics Building
315.443.8078
lmovilea@syr.edu


Shikha Nangia
Biomedical & Chemical Engineering
Assistant Professor
343 Link Hall
315.443.0571
snangia@syr.edu


Joseph Paulsen
Physics
Assistant Professor
223 Physics
315.443.3752
jdpaulse@syr.edu


Dacheng Ren
Biomedical & Chemical Engineering
Stevenson Endowed Professor, Chemical Engineering Graduate Program Director, Interim Director of the Syracuse Biomaterials Institute
357 Link Hall
315.443.4409
dren@syr.edu


Jennifer Schwarz
Physics
Associate Professor
229A Physics
315.443.3887
jmschw02@syr.edu


Lixin Shen 
Mathematics
Professor
206D Carnegie Library
315.443.2889
lshen03@syr.edu


Pranav Soman
Biomedical and Chemical Engineering
Assistant Professor

318 Bowne Hall
315.443.3500
psoman@syr.edu


Roy Welch
Biology
Professor
236 Life Sciences Complex
315.443.2159
rowelch@syr.edu


Teng Zhang
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Assistant Professor
214 Link Hall
315.443.2969

 


Soft & Living Matter Associate Members:

Jeffrey Amack
Cell and Developmental Biology
Upstate
Associate Professor
293 Weiskotten Hall
315.464.8507
amackj@upstate.edu


Jay Henderson
Biomedical & Chemical Engineering
Associate Professor and Bioengineering Graduate Program Director
318 Bowne Hall
315.443.9739
jhhender@syr.edu


 

Heidi Hehnly
Cell and Developmental Biology
Upstate
Assistant Professor
107 Weiskotten Hall
315.464.5540
hehnlyh@upstate.edu


Jessica Ridilla
Cell and Developmental Biology
Upstate
Assistant Professor
110 Weiskotten Hall
315.464.5540
ridillaj@upstate.edu


William Wylie
Mathematics
Assistant Professor
206C Carnegie Library
315.443.1556
wwylie@syr.edu

 


Weiwei Zheng
Chemistry
Assistant Professor
 3-050 CST
315.443.3062
wzhen104@syr.edu